“Daredevil Star Elodie Yung Wants Elektra in the Defenders”

“Daredevil star Elodie Yung has been talking about whether her character Elektra should appear in a standalone series or forthcoming team-up show The Defenders.

Speaking of a solo outing, Yung said “I love Elektra. I really have a special place in my heart for her. It was very enjoyable for me to discover her and to adapt her for this project and bring myself to this character. So I have a special spot for her. Having my own show – it’s not something that I think of, it’s not. I think I would choose to do things because they are interesting, because I like a character or because it’s very well written. Or because it makes sense. So that’s my answer.”

Extremely non-committal then! But when it comes to popping up in The Defenders, Yung has a much more definitive answer.

“I would love to appear in The Defenders” she revealed. “I don’t know – because hopefully she’ll maybe be on the bad side. I don’t know – I don’t know what they’d do with Elektra in The Defenders but that would be a good dynamic I think – to be confronted by these four superheroes and I think it would be interesting – I’d be curious to see what they do…”

http://www.ign.com/articles/2016/03/22/daredevil-star-elodie-yung-wants-elektra-in-the-defenders?watch

Leave a Reply

